Wye By-Election Results 6 March 2014

Congratulations to Noel Ovenden who was elected Borough Councillor for Wye at the By-Election on 6 March.

The results were as follows:

Candidate Party Number of votes
BLANSHARD, Kenneth Liberal Democrats 13
COOLING, Ian Conservative Party 240
EVANS, Elaine UKIP 97
JONES, Dylan Labour Party 22
MEADEN, Geoffrey Green Party 55
OVENDEN, Noel Ashford Independent 323 ‘Duly Elected’
Wye Ward electorate 1,833 Votes cast 750 Turnout 41%