Borough Council Election 7 May 2015

Congratulations to Noel Ovenden and Winston Michael were both re-elected in their Wards.


CHILTON, Jayne Labour Party 142
DOVE, Stuart James Liberal Democrats – Stronger Economy Fairer Society 71
HOWARD, Alex The Conservative Party Candidate 402
NEWILL, Alan William Edward UK Independence Party (UKIP) 126
OVENDEN, Noel Ashford Independent 651 (E)
Turnout: 74.91%

Boughton Aluph & Eastwell

BUNN, Len The Conservative Party Candidate 465
MICHAEL, Winston Russel Ashford Independent 895 (E)
MICKLEWRIGHT, Len Liberal Democrats – Stronger Economy Fairer Society 64
BULLEY, Ryan Labour Party 158
Turnout: 65.52%

Following the Election Independent Cllr David Smith (South Willesborough) having shown interest was invited to join the Ashford Independents, bringing the Councillor group to three.

Ex-Cllr Peter Davison has resigned from the position of Party Leader and becomes Chairman of the Ashford Independent Association. Ex-Cllr and past Mayor Mrs Palma Laughton MBE becomes President of the AIA following the retirement of Mrs Betty Turner, wife of ex-Cllr and past Mayor Gordon Turner.